Posted April 22, 2010
SMRPodcast #16: High Morals or Sour Grapes

Record Date Wed April 21st 2010

Listen to Show


Rod Simmons (SimpleMobileReview)

Chris Ashley (SimpleMobileReview)

Robb Dunewood (RIMarkable)


Is Rim out of Touch?

  • The BlackBerry Flip just looks awful
  • Robb is not happy with the latest device thinks they may need a Focus group
  • Rod really dislike this phone

Gizmodo gets a hold of the iPhone 4.0 prototype

  • Robb says this was no accident
  • Rod says there are certain merits to the Legal aspect of some News and Bloggers points
  • Chris says he should never have left the phone if it is a real accident

Universities are banning he iPad because of DHCP issues

  • Robb says that they have every right to
  • Chris and Rod agree with Robb

Adobe suing Apple

  • Rod says there are some legitimate reasons for Apple to block Adobe's code
  • Chris is interested to see on what grounds
  • Robb says Gangster Steve is at it again

More Windows Phone 7 information leaked

  • Chris doesn't mind some of the requirements
  • Rod says that Microsoft Handling update is the way it should be

Robb 4 Square Update

  • Robb says he is still suing it
  • Rod says he is really surprised

Mentioned Links

Picks of the Week

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 ( XBOX 360) Robb Dunewood (RIMarkable)

NewsRack for iPad ( RSS Reader ) Rod Simmons (SimpleMobileReview)

Google Maps ( Google GPS ) Chris Ashley (SimpleMobileReview)


Song Title: Move IT Girl



Louis ANDREWS (Louis XVI) was born and raised in Washington, D.C. It was not until he moved to the suburbs of Maryland that he became interested in music. In 1992 he started working with producer/school mate Ramont Poodie Bangas Prather. In 1994 Louis ANDREWS made his first solo studio recording titled Hard Times. Louis XVI and Poodie Bangas later formed a group called Underground Lab Productions (ULP) with another local artist and released a album Rappin without a Contract which included the hit song From the Burbs to the Projects. Louis XVI recorded his 3rd studio project GAME OVER with Poodie Bangas under the name the Frontrunners. As of late he has been recording mix-tapes and has been working on releasing his first full length solo album.

His 2010 solo debut will high lighted by songs like Sexy and Brother. In the mean time, keep checking his page for updates and more info

Contact Info

General: info